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Residents below
are raising the
flag at a Center.

Personal Items
Allowed ina
Facility:

Legal Documents

One Religious Text

One 12 Step or Similar

Substance Abuse Text Residents above

One Religious Medal (with show a quilt to a
chain) valued at less than |oca| reporter. The
wE quilt was made by
Prescriptions, Medications residents. The
and DOCtOI"S OI’deI’S. Wl" qu”tlng program is
be turned over to medical

popular.
personnel

Hearing Aid(s) and One

_ Five Pre-Stamped
package of Batteries

Envelopes

Prescription Eye Glasses, One Pair of Shoes valued
Contact Lenses, Case and at less than $50
Cleaner Admission Criteria:

One Pair of Shower
Money Order or balance of  gp g

county jail funder

1. The crime is within the target
group of offenses noted by

statute.

One Plastic Hair Comb
2. The offender has no

outstanding felony detainer

No Earrings or body-

Address Book without piercing jewe|ry is

wire or metal allowed at any Center for a violent/sexual offense.

Two Pens or Pencils Do Not Bring 3. The offender has no previous
i 1 felony convictions of violent

One Wedding Ring or Set  Clothing. All Clothing and/o): sex crimes

valued at less than $50 including '

Undergarments and
Socks are provided

4. The offender has no previous
disciplinaries for violent or
sexual misconduct while in a
correctional facility.

Unopened, alcohol-free

Shampoo and Deodorant _ _
A Commissary is

Unopened Feminine items available to residents
such as tampons for the purchase of
limited personal items

5. The offender has no record of
mental health problems that
indicate violence.

6. The offender does not pose a
risk to the community.

Court Referral
Coordinator
105 W. Capitol, 2nd Floor
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 682-9563
Fax: (501)-682-9531

A Regional
Correction
Facility isa
residential
facility
encompassing
security,
treatment,
services and

programs
designed to

promote the
deterrence of
criminal
behavior and
reduce the
need for long-
term
incarceration.

Arkansas
Department of
Community
Correction

Arkansas

Quick Reference
for Admission to
Regional Correction
Facilities

Little Rock - Texarkana - Osceola - Pine Bluff - Fayetteville



"We Provide Opportunities for Positive Change."

DCC

Community Correction
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A resident is shown above displaying a carved
watermelon. Resident at the Centers are
presented with opportunities for learning
trades that will serve them in the future.

“To promote public safety and a
crime-free lifestyle by providing
community-based sanctions ina
cost-effective manner, and
enforcing State laws and court
mandates in the supervision of
adult offenders remanded to the
Department of Community
Correction.”
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wDCC

Service with Excellence
& Integrity

Judicial Transfer:

Request for RCF Eligibility - The Prosecuting Attorney contacts
the local Probation/Parole Office for RCF eligibility status of an
offender, preferably before the offender is taken to court for
sentencing.

Eligibility Status - The local Probation/Parole Office notifies the
Prosecuting Attorney and/or Judge of an offender's RCF eligibility
status.

Sentencing - The Court sentences the offender to be judicially
transferred to the DCC for no more than 24 months. Offenders
may earn good-time credit for up to one-half of the sentence.

Custody - The Court orders the offender to remain in custody or
report to a probation officer, the sheriff's office or the defense
attorney until the Court Referral Coordinator of DCC can arrange
transport.

Request for Transportation - The Sheriff's Office or designated
liaison will fax the Judgement and Commitment Order to the
Court Referral Coordinator and request a transport date. The
Court Referral Coordinator will then determine a transport date
and notify the appropriate authority.

Transportation - The Sheriff's Office will transport the offender
to the RCF with the following documents:

1. Certified copy of the Judgment and Commitment
Order.

2. Prosecutor's Report

3. Departure Report (if appropriate)

4. Presentence Investigation

5. Parole Eligibility Waiver form for all crimes
committed prior to 1994

6. Custody Receipt.

If the offender is to self-report to the RCF, then other
arrangements need to be made by contacting the Court Referral
Coordinator.

When a Judge determines that a defendant is eligible for RCF and
would benefit from the services offered, he or she sentences the
defendant to the DCC. The DCC evaluates the offender to
ascertain his or her needs and then a case plan is created for the
offender based on DCC's evaluation, the Judge's recommendation
and the programs and services available.

Probation Plus:

Request for RCF Eligibility - The Prosecuting
Attorney contacts the local Probation/Parole Office for
RCEF eligibility status of an offender, preferably before
the offender is taken to court for sentencing.

Eligibility Status - The local Probation/Parole Office
notifies the Prosecuting Attorney and/or Judge of an
offender's RCF eligibility status.

Sentencing - The Court places the offender on
probation and orders a period of RCF confinement not
to exceed 365 days. Meritorious good time does not

apply.

Custody - The Court orders the offender to remain in
custody or report to a probation officer, the sheriff's
office or the defense attorney until the Court Referral
Coordinator of DCC can arrange transport.

Request for Transportation - The Sheriff's Office or
designated liaison will fax the Judgement and
Commitment Order to the Court Referral Coordinator
and request a transport date. The Court Referral
Coordinator will then determine a transport date and
notify the appropriate authority.

Transportation - The Sheriff's Office will transport
the offender to the RCF with the following documents:

1. Certified copy of the Judgment and
Disposition Order.

2. Departure Report (if appropriate)
3. Presentence Investigation

4. Conditions of Probation

5. Custody Receipt.

If the offender is to self-report to the RCF, then other
arrangements need to be made by contacting the Court
Referral Coordinator.

When a Judge determines that a defendant is eligible
for RCF and would benefit from the services offered, he
or she sentences the defendant to the DCC. The DCC
evaluates the offender to ascertain his or her needs

Visit our website at www.dcc.arkansas.gov




